Academic Senate

The Academic Senate Statement of Purpose
The Triton College Academic Senate is a collegial and professional body established by the Faculty Association, the administration and the Board as the academic committee system of the Faculty Association. It encompasses other elements of the college in order to promote widespread input into academic decisions. It is concerned with building consensus on those issues which relate to teaching and learning. The Senate reports directly to the College President, and, when appropriate, the Vice Presidents.  The Senate committees include Academic and Scholastic Standards, Academic Support, Assessment, Campus Quality, Curriculum, Professional Development, Student Development, and Technology Advisory and Distance Education.

Academic Senate Members
Area # of Reps Name Term E-Mail Phone Ext.
VPCA  2 Dennis McNamara  2015-2017  dennismcnamara@triton.edu 3597
VPCA    Michael Erzen  2015-2017  michaelerzen@triton.edu 3225
Library 1
Robert Connor     
     
2016-2018  robertconnor@triton.edu 3591
English 2 Rebecca Fournier  2015-2017  rebeccafournier@triton.edu 3227
English
Bob Greenwald  2015-2017  robertgreenwald@triton.edu 3242
Social Science 1 Christina Brophy  2016-2018  christinabrophy@triton.edu 3549
Behavioral Science 1 Ruth Hallongren  2016-2018  ruthhallongren@triton.edu 3995
IDS, CIS & Arch 1 Lenier Anderson 2016-2018  davidanderson@triton.edu 3968
Math 2 Roseanne Feltman  2015-2017  roseannefeltman@triton.edu 3303
Math   Beth Dunn  2015-2017  bethdunn@triton.edu 3273
P.E. 1 Kathi Deresinski  2015-2017  katherinederesinski@triton.edu 3782
Science 2 Elizabeth Brindise  2015-2017  elizabethbrindise@triton.edu 3312
Chemistry   Larry Manno  2015-2017  larrymanno@triton.edu 3003
Business 1 Julie Gilbert 2015-2017  juliegilbert@triton.edu 3334
Nursing 2 Geri Brewer
2016-2018  geribrewer@triton.edu 3926
Nursing   Magdelin Enich
2016-2018  magdelinenich@triton.edu 3769
Tech East 2 Jacqueline Mullany  2015-2017  jacquelinemullany@triton.edu 3504
Tech East   Stewart Sikora   2016-2018  stewartsikora@triton.edu 3279
Tech West 1 VACANT
 
Allied Health 2 Susan Campos  2015-2017  susancampos@triton.edu 3655
Allied Health   Pamela Harmon 2016-2018  pamelaharmon@triton.edu 3480
Counseling 2 Tracy Wright
2016-2018  tracywright@triton.edu 3567
Counseling   Hector Zavala
2016-2018  hectorzavala@triton.edu 3673
Adjunct Faculty 1 Adrian Fisher 2015-2017  adrianfisher@triton.edu 3578

Click here to send an email to the entire Academic Senate

Senate Chairperson
Name E-Mail Phone Ext.
Michael Flaherty    michaelflaherty@triton.edu 3250
EX - OFFICIO
Area Name E-Mail Phone Ext.
VP/ Academic Affairs      Debra Baker debrabaker@triton.edu        3630
VP/ Student Affairs  Doug Olson   dougolson@triton.edu 3571
AVP Academic Affairs Cheryl Antonich   cherylantonich@triton.edu 3650
AVP Human Resources Joe Klinger   joeklinger@triton.edu        3743
Dean Representative Kevin Li  kevinli2@triton.edu 3508
Dean Representative Paul Jensen   pauljensen@triton.edu 3714
 
Non-Voting Members
Diversity Luisa Hernandez   luisahernandez@triton.edu 3331
SEM  Quincy Martin  quincymartin@triton.edu 3434
Student Success Data Team Shelley Tiwari   shelleytiwari@triton.edu 3933
Classified Employees Scott Riddle  scottriddle@triton.edu 3206
Mid-Managers Hilary Meyer  hilarymeyer@triton.edu 3424

Triton College Academic Senate Meeting Schedule - AY 2016-2017
All meetings will be held in Rooms B204/210 and begin at 2:30pm. Please see the meeting dates below.
September 13, 2016
October 18, 2016
November 8, 2016
December 13, 2016
February 14, 2017
March 14, 2017
April 11, 2017
May 9, 2017

Triton College Academic Senate Meeting Schedule - AY 2015-2016
All meetings will be held in Rooms B204/210 and begin at 2:30pm. Please see the meeting dates below.
September 8, 2015
October 20, 2015
November 10, 2015
December 8, 2015
February 9, 2016
March 8, 2016
April 12, 2016
May 10, 2016

Triton College Academic Senate Meeting Schedule - AY 2014-2015

All meetings will be held in Rooms B204/210 and begin at 2:30pm. Please see the meeting dates below.
September 9, 2014
October 21, 2014
November 11, 2014
December 9, 2014
February 10, 2015
March 10, 2015
April 14, 2015
May 12, 2015

Triton College Academic Senate Meeting Schedule - AY 2013-2014
All meetings will begin at 2:30pm. Please see the meeting dates and locations below.
September 10, 2013 - B204/210
October 8, 2013 - B204/210
November 12, 2013 - B204/210
December 10, 2013 - B204/210
February 11, 2014 - B204/210
March 11, 2014 - B204/210
April 8, 2014 - B204/210
May 13, 2014 - B204/210

Academic Senate
Academic Senate By-Laws
Senate Subcommittees
Academic Senate Resources
Academic Senate Packets
Archived Academic Senate Minutes