Academic Senate

The Academic Senate Statement of Purpose
The Triton College Academic Senate is a collegial and professional body established by the Faculty Association, the administration and the Board as the academic committee system of the Faculty Association. It encompasses other elements of the college in order to promote widespread input into academic decisions. It is concerned with building consensus on those issues which relate to teaching and learning. The Senate reports directly to the College President, and, when appropriate, the Vice Presidents.  The Senate committees include Academic and Scholastic Standards, Academic Support, Assessment, Campus Quality, Curriculum, Professional Development, Student Development, and Technology Advisory and Distance Education.

Academic Senate Members
Area # of Reps Name Term E-Mail Phone Ext.
HIA/Fine Arts 2 Seth McClellan  2013-2015  sethmcclellan@triton.edu 3451
Speech   Lisa Samra 2013-2015 lisasamra@triton.edu 3321
English, Library 3 Dubravka Juraga 2013-2015 dubravkajuraga@triton.edu 3770
English   Rebecca Fournier 2013-2015 rebeccafournier@triton.edu 3227
English   Bob Greenwald 2013-2015 robertgreenwald@triton.edu 3242
Social Science 1 Christina Brophy 2014-2016 christinabrophy@triton.edu 3549
Behavorial Science 1 Ruth Hallongren 2014-2016 ruthhallongren@triton.edu 3995
IDS, CIS & Arch 1 Lenier Anderson 2014-2016 davidanderson@triton.edu 3968
Math 1 Myrna LaRosa 2013-2015 myrnalarosa@triton.edu 3729
P.E. 1 Kathi Deresinski 2013-2015 katherinederesinski@triton.edu 3782
Science 2 Elizabeth Brindise 2013-2015 elizabethbrindise@triton.edu 3312
Chemistry   Larry Manno 2013-2015 larrymanno@triton.edu 3003
Bus/Mkt 2 Peggy Murnighan 2013-2015 margaretmurnighan@triton.edu 3990
Bus/Acctg   Julie Gilbert 2013-2015 juliegilbert@triton.edu 3334
Nursing LPN 2 Carol Lynch 2013-2015 carollynch@triton.edu 3652
Nursing   Mary Mitchell 2013-2015 marymitchell@triton.edu 3537
Tech East 2 Jacqueline Mullany 2013-2015 jacquelinemullany@triton.edu 3504
Tech East   Stewart Sikora 2014-2016 stewartsikora@triton.edu 3279
Tech West 1 VACANT 2013-2015   3716
Allied Health 2 Susan Campos 2013-2015 susancampos@triton.edu 3655
DMS   Marianna Desmond  2013-2015 mariannadesmond@triton.edu 3686
Counseling 2 Sandra Berryhill 2014-2016 sandraberryhill@triton.edu 3369
Counseling   Larry McGhee 2013-2015 larrymcghee@triton.edu 3277
 Adjunct Faculty 1 Adrian Fisher 2013-2015 adrianfisher@triton.edu 3578

Click here to send an email to the entire Academic Senate

EX - OFFICIO
Area Name E-Mail Phone Ext.
VP/Academic and Student Affairs  Doug Olson dougolson@triton.edu 3571
Senate Chairperson Michael Flaherty michaelflaherty@triton.edu 3250
Dean Representative Paul Jensen pauljensen@triton.edu 3714
AVP Academic Affairs Cheryl Antonich cherylantonich@triton.edu 3650
Dean Representative Ric Segovia ricsegovia@triton.edu 3260
TCSA Representative Alexis Rangel alexisrangel@students.triton.edu 3802
AVP Human Resources Joe Klinger joeklinger@triton.edu 3743
 
Non-Voting Members
Diversity Luisa Hernandez luisahernandez@triton.edu 3331
SEM Quincy Martin quincymartin@triton.edu 3434
Student Success Data Team Shelley Tiwari shelleytiwari@triton.edu 3933
Classified Employees Scott Riddle scottriddle@triton.edu 3206
Mid-Managers Jacquelyn Werner  jacquelynwerner@triton.edu 3769

Triton College Academic Senate Meeting Schedule - AY 2014-2015
All meetings will be held in Rooms B204/210 and begin at 2:30pm. Please see the meeting dates below.
September 9, 2014
October 21, 2014
November 11, 2014
December 9, 2014
February 10, 2015
March 10, 2015
April 14, 2015
May 12, 2015

Triton College Academic Senate Meeting Schedule - AY 2013-2014
All meetings will begin at 2:30pm. Please see the meeting dates and locations below.
September 10, 2013 - B204/210
October 8, 2013 - B204/210
November 12, 2013 - B204/210
December 10, 2013 - B204/210
February 11, 2014 - B204/210
March 11, 2014 - B204/210
April 8, 2014 - B204/210
May 13, 2014 - B204/210

Triton College Academic Senate Meeting Schedule - AY 2012-2013
All meetings will be held in B-204/210 beginning at 2:30 pm with the exceptions of October 16, 2012 and November 13, 2012, please see below.
September 11, 2012
October 16, 2012 - B-223
November 13, 2012 - J-107
December 11, 2012
February 12, 2013
March 12, 2013
April 9, 2013
May 14, 2013

Triton College Academic Senate Meeting Schedule - AY 2011-2012
All meetings, with the exceptions of the Sept. 13, 2011 and March 13, 2012 meetings, will be held in B-204/210, while the December 6, 2011 meeting will be held in J-107, beginning at 2:30 pm. To view meeting minutes, click the links below. Minutes are saved in PDF Format.
September 13, 2011 - B-223
October 18, 2011
November 8, 2011
December 6, 2011 - J-107
February 14, 2012
March 13, 2012 - B-223
April 10, 2012
May 8, 2012

Triton College Academic Senate Meeting Schedule - AY 2010-2011
All meetings, with the exception of the Oct. 19, 2010 meeting, will be held in B-204/210, beginning at 2:30 pm. To view meeting minutes, click the links below. Minutes are saved in PDF Format.
September 7, 2010
October 19, 2010 - B-223
November 9, 2010
December 7, 2010
February 8, 2011
March 8, 2011
April 12, 2011
May 10, 2011

Academic Senate
Academic Senate Meeting Schedule for AY 2012-2013
Academic Senate By-Laws
Senate Subcommittees
Academic Senate Resources
Academic Senate Packets