President Moore Subheader - 750px

Community Advisory Committee

The Community Advisory Committee was created in April, 2008 by the Triton College Board of Trustees and President to enhance communication throughout the community.  Members bring information about the needs of the community to the college while serving as ambassadors for Triton out in the community.  The CAC meets quarterly.  Meetings for FY 18 are:  Tuesday August 8, 2017; Thursday October 19, 2017; Tuesday February 6, 2018; and Wednesday April 18, 2018.


Statement of Purpose

                                                          The Triton College Community Advisory Committee will act as a guide to facilitating feedback and recommending initiatives which yield better learning outcomes, a strong workforce, and collaboration with communities and students served by District 504.  Through its work the Community Advisory Committee will ensure Triton College remains responsive to its community and fulfills its Mission.                                                                   


Community Advisory Committee Members - FY 18


 CAC Keith Aller  CAC Tim Berger  CAC Frank Caira III    CAC Barbara Dahly
Keith Aller
River Grove Police Department
Triton CJA/CE Adjunct Faculty
Tim Berger
Director of Operations
Sureway Tool
Frank Caira III
Caira Super Service
Barbara Dahly
Assist. Superintendent of Curriculum
District 89
 CAC Pierre-Louis Giacotto  CAC Linal Harris  CAC Paul Jensen  CAC Kay Langston
Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager
Hotel Arista
Linal Harris
Founder & Managing Principal
Insights 4 Life Coaching
Paul Jensen
Dean of Continuing Education
Triton College
Kay Langston
Educational Consultant

 CAC Ralph Lee  CAC Jim Madigan   Paul McKenna Portrait   Jason Mika
Dr. Ralph Lee
Retired High School Board Member
Jim Madigan
Deputy Director
Oak Park Public Library
Paul McKenna
Starship Restaurant
Jason Mika
Director of Operations
Sloan Valve
 CAC Jay Miller   Interim 2nd    pelusodonnal.jpg   CAC Mary Jo Schuler
Jay Miller
Consulting Engineer
Mid-America Dynamics
Mary-Rita Moore
Triton College
Donna Peluso
Vice Chairwoman
Triton College Board of Trustees
Dr. Mary Jo Schuler


  CAC Cindy Vitek   CAC Thea Thommen   CAC Julie Snyder   
Julie Snyder
Director of HR & Safety
Principal Manufacturing
Thea Thommen
Sonographer, Lurie Children's Hospital
Triton Alum
Cindy Vitek
District 89