Board of Trustees header - 2

Board Academic Affairs/Student Affairs Committee  

The Board Academic Affairs/Student Affairs Committee is advisory, and makes reports and recommendations to the Board of Trustees regarding academic and student matters. The Committee holds regular meetings most months in the Boardroom (A-300) on the third floor of the Learning Resource Center. Open to the public, committee meetings are held on Wednesdays at 6:00 p.m. (unless otherwise posted), two weeks prior to regular meetings of the Board of Trustees. See the Meeting Schedule (below) to access agendas and approved minutes of the Committee. PLEASE NOTE: The Board Academic Affairs/Student Affairs Committee does not meet in the months of January and July.

Committee Chair: Diane Viverito, Trustee
  • Luke Casson, Trustee
  • Dr. Douglas Olson, Vice President of Student Affairs
  • Debra Baker, Vice President of Academic Affairs
  • Debbie Baness King, Dean of Academic Success
  • Paul Jensen, Dean of Continuing Education
  • Teri Junge, Faculty Member
  • Tracy Wright, Faculty Member
  • Dafne Henriquez, Student Trustee
  • Alexis Borrego, Student Association President
  • Mary-Rita Moore, President

2017 Meeting Schedule

2018 Meeting Schedule

Please direct Academic Affairs/Student Affairs Committee inquires to:
Jenelle Madrigal
Administrative Assistant for the Vice President of Student Affairs
(708) 456-0300, Ext. 3205

Upcoming meetings in FY 18 are:  February 14, 2018; March 7, 2018; April 4, 2018; May 2, 2018; June 6, 2018.