2013-14 N4C Conference Champions!

The Triton College men’s basketball team has been one of most consistent winning programs in the Region IV, averaging 20 wins per season over its 44 year history. The 2010-11 season was a memorable one. The Trojans capped an impressive run to the Region IV championship and finished 3rd at the NJCAA Division II Tournament. The 3rd place finish was Triton's best ever at nationals. In addition, the 2010-11 squad ended up 31-6, the most wins ever for the program.

Here is a summary of the past men’s basketball championships;

Conference Championships:

Skyway: 1971-72, 1973-74 (T), 1974-75

N4C: 1979-80 (T), 1980-81, 1985-86 (T), 1987-88 (T), 1990-91 1996-97, 2000-01, 2005-06 (T), 2008-09 (Undefeated Conference record). 2009-10 (T), 2011-12, 2013-14

Region IV Championships: 1985-86, 1996-97, 2003-04, 2005-06, 2010-11

NJCAA National Tournament Appearances:
1985-86 (Participant), 1996-97 (6th Place), 2003-04 (Participant), 2005-06 (8th Place), 2010-11 (3rd Place)


2010-11 Awards and Honors

2010-11 NJCAA Division II 3rd Place Team!

2010-11 Region IV District A Champions!

NJCAA Region IV District A and Triton College Coach-of-the-Year: Steve Christiansen

NJCAA National All-Tournament Team: Bryant Orange

Region IV District A Tournament MVP: Bryant Orange

Region IV District A All-Tournament: Oscar Macias

All-Region IV District A 2nd Team Selections: Darrin Johnson and Oscar Macias

All-N4C Conference 1st Team Selection: Oscar Macias

Triton College Male Athlete of the Year: Oscar Macias

Academic Student-Athletes (3.00 GPA or better-fall 2010): Brandyn Denson (3.25), Ibou Fall (3.31), Igor Gancevic (3.14), Dejan Kostur (3.13) and Marco Macias (3.33)

Academic Student-Athletes (3.00 GPA or better-spring 2011): Ibou Fall (3.08), Igor Gancevic (3.80), Dejan Kostur (3.25), Oscar Macias (3.00) and Thierno Niang (3.00)








Steve Christiansen
  Athletic Academic Coordinator/Head Basketball Coach
  Office: R- 208C
  (708)456-0300, Ext. 3840