2012 NJCAA District C Champions!!

2010 NJCAA Division III Final Four!

2008 NJCAA Division III Second Place Team!

Region IV Division III Champions Five Years in a Row: 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012!

The 2011 men's soccer provided the same level of excitement the program did during their run to the NJCAA Division III Final Four in 2010. The Trojans matched the great Triton teams of the 1980's by securing a school-best 4th consecutive Region IV Title and advanced to the District Championship game where they fell to host Anoka-Ramsey Community College in Coon Rapids, Minnesota. 

Here is a brief summary of some of the program's accomplishments:

Region IV Championships: 1973, 1976, 1985, 1986, 1987, 1988, 1994*, 1995*, 1997*, 2008*, 2009*, 2010*, 2011, 2012*

NJCAA National Tournament Qualifiers: 1987, 1988, 1994*, 1995*, 1997*, 2008*, 2010, 2012*

*Division III                                                                                                                                                                      

 2010 Awards and Honors

NJCAA Region IV and North Central Community College Conference (N4C) Coach-of-the-Year: Tom Cholewa

NJCAA 1st Team All-American: David Aranda

NJCAA National All-Tournament Team: Jorge Perez

Region IV MVP: David Aranda

N4C Conference MVP: Chris Anderson

All-N4C Conference 1st Team Selections: Reuben Marguia and Karol Ferdyn

All-N4C Conference 2nd Team Selections: Zeki Ortec and Jose Aguero

Academic Student-Athletes (3.00 GPA or better-fall 2010): Jose Aguero (3.67), Javier Bustamante (3.00), Karol Ferdyn (3.28), Fransisco Gonzalez (3.00) and Francis Kagimu-Mbogga (3.12)

Academic Student-Athletes (3.00 GPA or better-spring 2011): Jose Aguero, (3.55), Oscar Ayala (3.75), Karol Ferdyn (3.13), Gochy Gochyev (3.00), Martin Garciduenas (3.82), Francis Kagimu-Mbogga (3.68), Rafal Mosior (3.75), Ruben Murguia (3.5), Donald Paz (3.82) and Jose Suarez (3.06)


2008 Awards and Honors

NJCAA Region IV, NSCAA Region IV and Triton College Coach of the Year: Tom Cholewa

NJCAA All-American: Ben Gomez

NJCAA National All-Tournament Team: Ben Gomez, Rodrigo Avolos, David Rodriguez and Gabe Chavez

NSCAA Men’s Junior College Division III All-America 1st Team Selections: Ben Gomez and Eric Herrera

Triton College Male Athlete of the Year: Ben Gomez

All-Region IV Selections: Eric Herrera, Ben Gomez, Alen Ejupovic and Rodrigo Avolos

All-N4C Conference Selections: Miguel Cabreles, Aaron Mendez and Artur Wilk

Academic Student-Athletes (3.00 GPA or better): Artur Wilk (3.63), Jonathan Chavez (3.53) and Jaimie Pacheco (3.00)


2008 Team Members Playing at Four-Year Institutions

Ben Gomez: Dominican University (Il)

Eric Herrera: Robert Morris University (Il)

Alen Ejupovic: University of Illinois at Chicago