Arts & Sciences Banner  
Science Department

The Science Department at Triton College strives to give the best science education using the latest technology and the most effective teaching methods in state-of-the-art facilities.

Having completed or taken courses in Triton's Science Department, students will be able to:

  • Explore principles of the Life Sciences and Physical Sciences, utilizing well-founded tools and methodology grounded in scientific inquiry.
  • Develop basic laboratory skills to enhance and facilitate conceptual modeling and critical thinking.
  • Promote discovery-based learning in a scientific setting that promotes student empowerment and self-esteem.
  • Utilize scientific literature and discourse, develop a discerning appreciation for data that reflect fidelity to the scientific method.
  • Employ mathematical theory and methods in the collection of data to quantify, visualize, describe, and summarize results.
  • Cultivate an appreciation for, and curiosity of - scientific theory and practice, and the civic role of the individual and the global society.


  • Area of Concentration
    Astronomy 
    Biology 
    Chemistry 
    Geology
    Physical Science
    Physics 
    Pre-Profession

    Department Chairperson
    Elizabeth Brindise
      Office: D-209
      (708) 456-0300, Ext. 3312
      Email: ebrindis@triton.edu
       
    Faculty
    J. Scott Baker Ph.D.
      Office: D-218
      (708) 456-0300, Ext. 3304
      Email: jbaker1@triton.edu
       
    Joseph Beuchel
      Office: D-329
      (708) 456-0300, Ext. 3004
      Email: jbeuchel@triton.edu
      Web site: http://academics.triton.edu/faculty/jbeuchel/
       
    Beth Cliffel
      Office: D-333
      (708) 456-0300, Ext. 3017
      Email: bchild@triton.edu
       
    Gabriel Guzman
      Office: D-331
      (708) 456-0300, Ext. 3018
      Email: gguzman@triton.edu
       
    Bian Jiang Ph.D.
      Office: D-222
      (708) 456-0300, Ext. 3313
      Email: bjiang@triton.edu
       
    Larry Manno
      Office: D-221
      (708) 456-0300, Ext. 3003
      Email: lmanno@triton.edu
       
    Cullen Nicholson
      Office: D-130
      (708) 456-0300, Ext. 3340
      Email: cnichols@triton.edu
       
    Susan Rohde
      Office: D-329
      (708) 456-0300, Ext. 3008
      Email: srohde@triton.edu
       
    Preet-Pal Saluja
      Office: D-219
      (708) 456-0300, Ext. 3016
      Email: psaluja@triton.edu
      Web site: http://academics.triton.edu/faculty/psaluja/
       
    Divya Sharma
      Office: D-331
      (708) 456-0300, Ext. 3002
      Email: dsharda@triton.edu
       
    Jennifer Smith
      Office: D-333
      (708) 456-0300, Ext. 3316
      Email: jsmith28@triton.edu
       
    Lance Wilson D.O.
      (708) 456-0300, Ext. 3314
      Office: D-220
      Email: rwilso27@triton.edu
       
    Staff
    Melissa Cabrera, Secretary
      (708) 456-0300, Ext. 3315
      Office: D-209
      Email: mcabrera@triton.edu
       
    Mary Romberger - Assistant Lab Coordinator - Chemistry
      (708-456-0300, Ext. 3310
      Office: D-206A
      Email: mromberg@triton.edu
       
    Mark Poch
      Lab Coordinator - Biology
      Office: D-307
      (708) 456-0300, Ext. 3394
      Email: mpoch@triton.edu
    Committee
    Greening the Campus Committee