• CTE Banner

    Faculty of the Year Honorees

    Faculty Achievements   Faculty Authors   Faculty of the Year

    Each year, the Professional Development Committee (PDC) calls for full- and part-time faculty of the year nominations. Nominees are invited to submit packets that conform to the Illinois Community College Trustees Association (ICCTA) Outstanding Faculty Member Award guidelines. PDC sub-committees then evaluate those packets and forward the winning names to the Vice President of Academic and Student Affairs. The sub-committees also forward the names of one full- and one part-time faculty to the ICCTA as nominees for their Outstanding Faculty Member Award. All honorees are recognized both by the Board of Trustees and at the Faculty Recognition Open House, which is typically held in April.

    Faculty Lifetime Achievement Honorees
    2014 Preet-pal Saluja
    Preet-pal Saluja
    Full-Time Faculty of the Year Honorees
    2014 William_Griffin
    William Griffin
    Business & Accounting
    JoBeth Halpin
    JoBeth Halpin
    2013 Gabriel Guzman
    Gabriel Guzman
    Julianne Murphy
    Julianne Murphy
    Health, Sport and Exercise Science
    2012 Julie Gilbert
    Julie Gilbert
    Peggy Murninghan
    Peggy Murnighan
    2011 Mary Bielski
    Mary Bielski
    Renee Wright
    Renee Wright
    2010 Terry Fencl
    Terry Fencl
    Adjunct Faculty of the Year Honorees
    2014 Mary Romberger
    Mary Romberger
    Science: Illinois Community College
    Trustees Association (ICCTA)
    Outstanding Adjunct Faculty Member
    No Photo
    Lucus Sikora
    Industrial Technology
    Michael Thiry
    Michael Thiry
    2013 Leslie Gottlinger
    Lesley Gottlinger
    Michael Kazanjian
    Michael M. Kazanjian
    Behavioral Science
    2012 Geoff Hiller
    Geoff Hiller
    Ed Kostanty
    Ed Konstanty
    Criminal Justice Administration
    Robert Locke
    Robert Locke
    2011 Marie Farber Lapidus
    Marie Farber-Lapidus
    Robert Wiar
    Robert Wiar
     Triton College Faculty of the Year: Prior to 2009  Triton College Faculty of the Year: Prior to 2009

    Return to Center for Teaching Excellence