• Academic Senate

    Student Development Committee

    A standing committee of the Academic Senate will be appointed for the purpose of developing the campus environment as a means of increasing student success.

    The Student Development Committee (SDC) is based upon the premise that the more time and effort students invest in the learning process, the greater will be their growth and achievement, their satisfaction with their education experiences, and their persistence in reaching personal, academic, and career goals.

    The committee through a consensus-building process, will work toward the development of a campus environment that promotes frequent faculty and student peer interactions, optimal use and awareness of campus resources and facilities, and opportunities for involvement in student clubs and organizations.

    The committee will review educational policy and practices, which impact student involvement in learning, and assess academic support services and co-curricular activities to determine the quality of student involvement. The Student Development Committee (SDC) will present its recommendations to the Academic Senate for final action.

    The committee will consist of 11 members representing the following areas:
       • Chair: A member of the Academic Senate
       • 5 full-time Faculty members
       • 2 Adjunct Faculty members (one representing Adult Education)
       • 2 Student representatives
       • 1 Representative from Enrollment Services (Dean or designee)
       • 1 Representative from Student Services (Dean or designee)

    Representative    Name   E-Mail
    Chair (Faculty):   Hector Zavala    hectorzavala@triton.edu  
    Co-Chair   Lauren Kosrow   laurenkosrow@triton.edu  
    Faculty Member   Alpha McMath   alphamcmath@triton.edu
    Faculty Member   Gail Krahenbuhl   gailkrahenbuhl@triton.edu
    Faculty Member   Gregory Catena   gregorycatena@triton.edu
    Faculty Member   Cheryl Davis   cheryldavis@triton.edu
    Faculty Member   Sandra Berryhill   sandraberryhill@triton.edu
    Faculty Member   Joseph Klein   josephklein@triton.edu  
    Adjunct Faculty   Samira Sarkes   samirasarkes@triton.edu
    Adjunct Faculty   William Justiz  


    Adult Education Adjunct Faculty        

    Enrollment Services   Amanda Turner   amandaturner@triton.edu
    Student Services   Corey Williams   coreywilliams@triton.edu
    Action Champion   Debbie Baness   debbiebanessking@triton.edu

    Scheduled Meeting Dates

    Contact us via e-mail: CLICK HERE