• Learning Resource Center

    New at the Library

    Follow us on:   instagram icon    pinterest icon    twitter icon    faceboo icon  

     

    STAY CURRENT ON LIBRARY HAPPENINGS!

    The Triton College Library offers many activities and new resources each semester for students and library users. See what workshops and special events are coming up below!

    Keep up-to-date by checking our Facebook and Library Twitter accounts.

    Triton College Library presents the "Spotlight Series" workshops and special events on the following dates:

     

    February 

    Wednesday, Feb. 4: Time TBD Lunch with TED

    Monday, Feb. 9: 11 am Google Workshop

    Monday, Feb. 9: 2 pm Collaboration for Graduation (at the CTE)

    Thursday, Feb. 12: 12 pm Your Research with Mendeley

    Thursday, Feb. 12: 6 pm Google Workshop

    Monday, Feb. 16: 12 p.m. African-American Read-In

    Monday, Feb. 16: 2 pm Plagiarism and Intellectual Property (at the CTE)

    Wednesday, Feb. 18: 12 pm Wikipedia Workshop

    Wednesday, Feb. 18: 2 pm Author spotlight featuring Bill Nedrow (A321)

    Thursday, Feb. 19: 12 pm Citation Tools 

    Thursday, Feb. 19: 6 pm Wikipedia Workshop

    Monday, Feb. 23: 11 am Avoiding Plagiarism Workshop

    Thursday, Feb. 26: 12 pm Discover Our E-book Collection  

    Thursday, Feb. 26: 6 pm Avoiding Plagiarism Workshop

    Thursday, Feb. 26: 11 am Research Right, Session 1

     

    March 

    Wednesday, Mar. 4: 6 pm Your Research with Mendeley​ 

    Thursday, Mar. 5: Time TBD Lunch with TED

    Thursday, Mar. 5: 12 pm-2 pm Storytelling Festival

    Monday, Mar. 9: 2 pm Copyright from the Faculty Perspective (at the CTE)

    Saturday, Mar. 14: 12 pm-3 pm Robotics at the Library

     

    April 

    Thursday, Apr. 2: 11 am Research Right, Session 2

    Monday, Apr. 6: Time TBD Lunch with TED

    Tuesday, Apr. 7: 11 am-12:30 pm Poetry Jam (A321)

    Tuesday, Apr. 7: 1 pm RSVP Workshop 1

    Wednesday, Apr. 8: 12 pm RSVP Workshop 1

    Thursday, Apr. 9: 12 pm Your Research with Mendeley 

    Thursday, Apr. 9: 4 pm RSVP Workshop 2

    Friday, Apr. 10: 9 am RSVP Workshop 2

    Thursday, April 16: 12 pm Citation Tools 

    April 18-25: Money Smart Week @ Your Library

    May 

    Wednesday, May 6: Time TBD Lunch with TED​