• Counseling banner

    Contacting a Counselor

    For general information, contact (708) 456-0300, Ext. 3588, or email the Counseling Department.

    Counselors:
       • Assist students with choosing careers/majors
       • Explore transfer options in your major
       • Assist in creating an Academic Program Plan
       • Discuss personal concerns
       • Address academic concerns
       • Assist students according to their major

    Click here to view the Counseling Department Contact Sheet and find degree specific counselors.

    Walk-in counseling available in B-223, Student Center
    Monday - Thursday: 8 a.m. - 7:30 p.m.
    Friday:  8 a.m. - 4 p.m.
    Saturday: 9 a.m. - 1 p.m.
    counsel@triton.edu

    Please set up an appointment to see your counselor by clicking here Book an appointment with Counseling Department. Click here for instructions.

    NOTE: If you are unable to see the scheduling button, please make sure you are using a supported browser: TLS 1.2, such as Google Chrome™, Google Android™, Mozilla Firefox® 39.0, Internet Explorer 11, or Apple Safari® 8 for Mac (Apple OS X 10.10).

    *Appointments are not available during June, July, August and January.*

    Majors & Programs
      Counselors  
    Chairperson  
       Sandra Berryhill
    sandraberryhill@triton.edu
    (708) 456-0300, Ext. 3807
    Office: B-221B
    All-Allied Health Programs (Certified Medical Assistant, Diagnostic Medical Sonography, Eye Care Assistant, Nuclear Medicine, Ophthalmic Technology, Radiologic Technology, Surgical Technology)
      Oliver Camacho
    olivercamacho@triton.edu
    (708) 456-0300, Ext. 3644
    Office: D-122A

    Pre-Nursing, Associate Degree Nursing, Licensed Practical Nursing, LPN or RN upward mobility, Certified Nursing Assistant (C.N.A)

      Mary Casey-Incardone
    marycasey@triton.edu
    (708) 456-0300, Ext. 3717
    Office: H-137
    Automotive Technology, Automotive Manufacturing Specific, Architecture, Engineering Technology, Independent Building Contractor, Visual Communication  
      Dr. Silvia Donatelli
    silviadonatelli@triton.edu
    (708) 456-0300, Ext. 3277
    Office: T-102
    Public Service Programs: Emergency Management, Emergency Medical Technician, Fire Science, Criminal Justice, Health, Sport & Exercise Science, Horticulture, Personal Trainer, Sustainable Landscape
      Nathan Savage
    nathansavage@triton.edu
    (708) 456-0300, Ext. 3046
    Office: R-215E
    Accounting, Business Administration, Business Management, International Business, Financial Services, Business Office Careers, Business Support Specialist, Human Resource Management, Entrepreneurship, Medical Administration Assistant
      Dr. Magalene Sudduth
    magalenesudduth@triton.edu
    (708) 456-0300, Ext. 3654
    Office: F-214C
    Art, Associate in Fine Arts, English, Foreign Language, Mass Communication, Music, Music Technology, Speech/Communication, Speech/Theater, Hospitality Industry Administration: Culinary Arts, Baking & Pastry, Hotel/Motel Management, Restaurant Management, Beverage Management
      Sylvia Sztark
    sylviasztark@triton.edu
    (708) 456-0300, Ext. 3618
    Office: J-229
    Associate in Arts, Anthropology, Community Studies, Economics, Education (Early Childhood, Elementary, Secondary, Education Transfer, AAS Education - Early Childhood Education, Infant/Toddler Care, Early Childhood Administration & Management, Paraprofessional Educator, Teacher Aide), Geography, History, Intercultural Study, Liberal Arts, Philosophy, Psychology, Social and Political Science, Social Work, Sociology,  Transfer Services (Associate in Arts) 
      Leslie Wester
    lesliewester@triton.edu
    (708) 456-0300, Ext. 3257
    Office: D-122C
    Associate in Science, Astronomy, Bachelor of Science BSN, Biology, Chemistry, Forestry, Geology, Mathematics, Physical/Life Sciences, Physics, Pre-Engineering, Pre-Law, Pre-Professional, Transfer Services (Associate in Science)
      Tracy Wright
    tracywright@triton.edu
    (708) 456-0300, Ext. 3567
    Office: D-122D
    Computer Information Systems, Computer Network and Telecommunications Systems, Computer Science Transfer, Facilities Engineering Technology, Associate in General Studies
      Hector Zavala
    hectorzavala@triton.edu 
    (708) 456-0300, Ext. 3363
    Office: G-218I
     
    Part-Time Counselors -- B-223 Student Center
     Gerald Corbin - geraldcorbin@triton.edu
     
    Jennifer Geary - jennifergeary@triton.edu

    Nina Origitano - ninaorigitano@triton.edu
     
     Diana Pascarella - dianapascarella@triton.edu

    Iris Schrey - irisschrey@triton.edu 

    Erica Suszek - ericasuszek@triton.edu  

    Dwayne Smith - dwaynesmith@triton.edu
     
     Sandra Werner - sandrawerner@triton.edu   
     
    Counseling Department Secretary Student Center, Room B-223
    Cora Luster - coraluster@triton.edu
    Phone: (708) 456-0300, Ext. 3588