Operational Assembly

Purpose

  • Builds consensus on issues related to institutional operations, such as campus operations, facilities, and student services
  • Assists in coordinating work of represented areas by ensuring cross communication at monthly meetings
  • Monitors and provides support for strategic plan and Higher Learning Commission matters as they relate to the represented areas in the Operational Assembly

FY 2018 Goals

  • Review the Criterion Team Recommendations and Leadership responses, identify areas of institutional action that relate to Operational Assembly membership, and facilitate action on those items through productive cross-departmental discussion and updates
  • Explore options for a new photo ID system that would integrate with colleague and develop a proposal for institutional consideration

 
Operational Assembly Members

AreaNameTitleE-MailPhone Ext.
Operational Assembly Michael Garrity Operational Assembly Chair, AVP, Information Systems michaelgarrity@triton.edu 3684
HR Committee Joe Klinger AVP, Human Resources joeklinger@triton.edu 3743
Diversity Council TBD TBD --- ---
Business and Facilities Garrick M. Abezetian AVP, Business and Facilities garrickabezetian@triton.edu 3574
Strategic Enrollment Management (SEM) Jessica Rubalcaba Director, Vice President of Student Affairs jessicarubalcaba@triton.edu 3062
Student Affairs Rep        
Academic Affairs Rep Cheryl Antonich AVP, Academic Affairs cherylantonich@triton.edu 3695
Technology Rep Mark Jason Associate Director of Systems Operations markjason@triton.edu 3689
Student Rep TBD TBD --- ---
Action Champion (2.1) and Ex-Officio Member Kurian Tharakunnel Executive Director, Research and Institutional Effectiveness kuriantharakunnel@triton.edu 3635

Operational Assembly Meeting Schedule 2017/2018

DateTimeLocation
July 26, 2017 2:30-4 p.m. B-204/210
Aug. 17, 2017 2:30-4 p.m. B-204/210
Sept. 21, 2017 2:30-4 p.m. B-204/210
Oct. 11, 2017 2:30-4 p.m. B-204/210
Nov. 8, 2017 2:30-4 p.m. B-204/210
Jan. 17, 2018 2:30-4 p.m. B-204/210
Feb. 14, 2018 2:30-4 p.m. B-204/210
March 14, 2018 2:30-4 p.m. B-204/210
April 11, 2018 2:30-4 p.m. B-204/210
May 9, 2018 2:30-4 p.m. B-204/210