Operational Assembly

Purpose

To build consensus on issues related to institutional operations such as campus operations, facilities, and student services, as well as assist in coordinating work of represented areas by ensuring cross communication at monthly meetings and to monitor and provide support for strategic plan and Higher Learning Commission matters as they relate to the represented areas in the Operational Assembly


FY 2020 Goals

  • Foster communication and provide support for the Workforce Equity Initiative grant
  • Foster communication and provide support of the Guided Pathway implementation

To Top


 
Operational Assembly Members

AreaNameTitleE-MailPhone Ext.
Operational Assembly Kurian Tharakunnel Operational Assembly Chair,
Exec. Director,Research and Institutional Effectiveness
kuriantharakunnel@triton.edu 3635
Academic Affairs Representative Paul Jensen AVP, Academic Innovation & Workforce Education pauljensen@triton.edu 3674
Business and Facilities Committee Colleen Rockafellow Executive Director of Business Operations colleenrockafellow@triton.edu 3574
Diversity Committee

Derrell Carter

AVP, Communications and Institutional Advancement

derrellcarter@triton.edu 3434
Guided Pathways Representative Shelley Tiwari Director, Faculty Development and Student Success shelleytiwari@triton.edu 3761
Human Resources Committee Joe Klinger AVP, Human Resources joeklinger@triton.edu 3743
Student Affairs Representative Andrea Bangura  Dean of Students andreabangura@triton.edu 3868
Technology Representative Michael Garrity AVP, Information Systems michaelgarrity@triton.edu 3684
Student Representative TBD      

To Top


Operational Assembly Meeting Schedule

2020-2021

2019-2020

2018-2019

2017-2018

To Top